If I write a blog will it help me to be a better developer and reach my goals?

I currently believe so because a few years ago I didn't understand why so many people waste so much time writing blogs for people they don't know and probably never will, I always believed that the best way to demonstrate skills and share thoughts and abilities was through contact in person at the office. But recently I started to study a little more about Blogs and I understood that the reach of the blog does not have barriers of distance, language, time zone, social condition, etc.

HYGOR Costa

Through the blog we can improve our communication skills with other people, where we can put feelings, knowledge and even experiences into words, whether positive or negative even if in a way it is not very pleasant, but often share negative experiences but this experience can help many people to prepare themselves for what we have already faced and even develop other ways to not have to go through what we went through, and this was my case because when I started my career as a developer still in college these blogs helped me to better understand the RoadMap I could follow and all the paths I should avoid, how to study, how to face a bad day and much more.

Another very important point is that through the blog we can demonstrate some barriers that we face and often find people who can give us a word of encouragement and encouragement so that we can follow and in this way in the future we can also help people for these same outdated barriers.

Having and maintaining a blog as close to our reality also helps us to transfer technical knowledge acquired either through books or through experience acquired on a daily basis and when we put this knowledge into written words we force ourselves to create a mental map of our knowledge and at the same time that we are passing on our knowledge to other people, we are also fixing this knowledge even more in our minds.

There is also a great benefit when we have our blog up to date and always published within everyone's reach is that many employers keep their searches on blog channels, in addition to over 95% of applications for a developer position there is a field for us to write our blog address that we keep

And a very important point is also to always keep the developer community open source through the exchange of real experiences and problem solutions.

by Hygor Costa

@https://www.linkedin.com/in/hygorcosta/